Wednesday, January 30, 2008

The Underground: M1 Platoon

So I did an interview with Arafat Yates, an upcoming producer/rapper and member of the M1 Platoon. He is cool as shit and at the time of the interview he told me M1 P was working on a mixtape. I told him to hit me wit it once it was done.'s done!!!!! And it is certified heat!

First off, Ima chick that loves beats and these beats are lovely. They got beats wit old school flava like the tracks "Check Me Out" and "Firehouse Confessions." And I must say I love the beat on "Paper Boys"...shout out to Yates! "Get it On" is another perfect's got all the elements of a banger. Good flow+ banging beat+ lovely lyrics= M1 Platoon.

The lyrical shit on here is equally as lovely as the beats. I have to say my fav songs are "Welcome." DO YOU RIDE WIT YOUR HEART ON YA SLEEVE...DO YOU VOW NOT TO UNDERACHIEVE!!!!! It has the beautiful beat and it just makes you feel o so good. They even have a song for the ladies! "How You Gona Front" is another one of my fav songs on the mixtape. It's cute as shit.

M1 Platoon is bringing sum nu-nu shit out of D.C., shit that you aren't yet accustomed to hearing. You have to be on a higher level to understand what these dudes are doing to the game.
If you don't understand there lyrical style (because it's that nice), then just bob your head to the banging ass beats on that joint. This is real hip hop....point blank. I don't really know you guys, but thank you for sharing this masterpiece wit me. Much love to M1 P and keep doin ya'll thing.


01. Jay Fattz Intro

02. Lets Make A Mixtape ft. Phocuz (Prod. by Arafat)

03. How 2 Make A Hit ft. Rapsody of Kooley High (Prod. by 9th Wonder)

04. My Sneaks Is All That (Prod. by Beat Justice)

05. BOOYYEE!!! ft. Lord Fuego (Prod. by 9th Wonder)

06. Its Cool ft. Phocuz and Young Swift (Prod. by Arafat)

07. Get It On ft. Lord Fuego (Prod. by 9th Wonder)

08. Horton's Clergymen Interlude

09. Paper Boys ft Erroll (Prod. by Arafat)

10. Check Me Out (Prod. by 9th Wonder)

11. Welcome (Prod. by 9th Wonder)

12. Just Another Day ft. Phocuz (Prod. by Arafat)

13. Rep 4 Tha Gorrillas ft. Nathaniel Grey and Lord Fuego (Prod. by Napalm)

14. How U Gon Front? (Prod. by 9th Wonder)

15. Ridin Music (Prod. by Arafat)

16. Give It A Wave (Prod. by Arafat)

17. Firehouse Confessions (Prod. by Ka$h)

18. Harvey Aire's Herion Interlude

19. Herion (Prod. by Arafat)

20. Dont Stop (Prod. by Beat Justice)

21. Mobbed Out ft. Jozeemo (Prod. by Arafat)

22. Be Like ft. Carlitta Durand (Prod. by 9th Wonder)

23. Phocuz's My Boy Interlude

24. We Came 2 Let Yall Know (Prod. by Arafat)

All Tracks Written By Tha M1 PlatoonAll Scratches by DJ GonzoAll interludes and intros produced by ArafatRecorded in "Yates Room" and "De Stu" at NCCU2008 Its A Wonderful World Music
O yea get at Arafat Yates at
if you want the mixtape cuz this blog aint let me put the link on here. BOOOOOO!!!!!
-Doe Chee$e

Glow in the Dark Tour

I can't freakin wait for this tour. Lupe! N.E.RD.! rihanna.......ummmmm any way lol. I don't know the dates but I'll keep you posted. This is goin to be a true EXPERIENCE. I mean look at the art work geez man!!! The only thing is.....I wish Common was coming,not only for his talent but his sex appeal Uhhh!!!!
-Doe Chee$e

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...